Church Council Chair
Church Council Vice-Chair
Lay Leader
Recording Secretary
Chair, Staff-Parish Relations
Jason Samford
Joe McReynolds
Jesse Skinner
Dana Minnaar
Chad Hesters

Chair, Nominations Pastor – John Reasons

Chair, Trustees Roy Golan
Chair, Parsonage Kim Shoquist
Finance Andy Couch
Treasurer TBD

Chair, Guest Ministries Linda Ludwick
Chair, Congregational Care _____TBD_____

Chair, Missions Wes Payton

Chair, Sanctuary Worship Sue Eckermann / Marcy Shackelford

Children's Ministry Laura Stinnett (staff)
Mother's Day Out Susan Massey (Staff)
Youth Ministry Bryan Jody (Staff)

Chair, Senior Adult Ministries _____TBD____

Chair, Family Ministries Laura Stinnett

Music Ministry Roxanna Collier (Staff)

Chair, Society of St. Stephen Sue Barton Kitchen Team Candi Hardin

Sr. Pastor John Reasons (Clergy)
Associate Pastor Bryan Jody (Clergy)

Lay Members Annual Conf. Jesse Skinner Jason Samford

Alternate Lay Members, AC

Additional Members, Representing organizations:

President UM Men (Jason Samford), President Ruth Circle (Pat Ransom), (2) Youth Representatives

At-Large Members: (affirmed or elected annually, size is determined by the church) Wayne Fricke, Rick Sullins, Tony Causey, Dianna Norton, Bud Norton, Renee Owen

(Elected for leadership but not necessarily on Church Council)

SAFETY COMMITTEE Chair – Mike Macha, Jay Crutchfield, Rodney Hackemack, Wayne Fricke, Jason Samford (representative from Trustee Committee)

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS & LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT (members cannot repeat)

Chair – Pastor – John Reasons Lay Leader – Jesse Skinner
Class of 2022 John Conley Jeanne Krumrey
Class of 2023 Tony Eckermann Michelle Moebes

Class of 2024 Ryan Huff

TRUSTEE COMMITTEE Chair — Roy Golan (Members can repeat) 5 members on this committee

Class of 2022 Roy Golan Philip Shackelford
Class of 2023 Cliff Reed Laura Hesters
Class of 2024 Joe Berry Ed Bryant

COMMITTEE ON STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS (members can repeat for 2 consecutive terms)

Chair – Chad Hesters

Class of 2022 Carolyn Golan

Class of 2023 Chad Hesters Terri Kendrick Steve Lackey
Class of 2024 Georgette Sullins Jimmy Brashear Scott Maddox

+ One Lay Member Annual Conf. – Lay Leader – Jesse Skinner

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (Members can repeat)

Chair of Finance Andy Couch, Pastors, One Lay Member of Annual Conference/Lay Leader Jesse Skinner Chair of Church Council Jason Samford, Chair of SPR **Chad Hesters**, Representative of Trustees Roy Golan, and Treasurer

Additional Members: (Not a fixed number) Mary Matthews, Andy Couch, Carey Tise, Jill Brandt, Dixon Ashorn, Glenn Huebner, Jim Ainsworth, Jim O'Jibway

CONGREGATIONAL CARE TEAM Chair -

GUEST MINISTRIES TEAM Chair - Linda Ludwick team recruited by chair

MISSIONS TEAM Co-Chairs Wes Payton/David & Gana Marek-(co-chairs) Donna Riefkohl, Rick Mann,
Chad Payton; Representatives of: UMM, Ruth Circle, Adult Classes, Society of St. Stephen, Chancel
Choir, Youth Ministries, Family Ministries; BUMC representative to Bellville Christian Food Pantry board

9 A.M. WORSHIP TEAM Chairs — Sue Eckermann, Marcy Shackelford team recruited by chair, pastor, music director

KITCHEN TEAM Chair — Candi Hardin team recruited by chair

PARSONAGE TEAM Chair Kim Shoquist, Jane Causey, Bonnie Toalson

MEMORIAL COMMITTEE

Sr. Pastor, Worship chair(s), Music coordinator, Church Council chair, Trustee chair, Finance chair

VAN/TRAILER TEAM Kelly Sandel, chair – team recruited by chair

BUILDING COMMITTEE (affirmed or elected annually, size is determined by the church)

Wiley Barton (Chair) Bill Byler Wes Payton Glenn Huebner

Mike Aldredge Dixie Hardin Bo Brandt